gplushasem.blogg.se

Why my excel keeps crashing
Why my excel keeps crashing













why my excel keeps crashing
  1. #Why my excel keeps crashing Pc
  2. #Why my excel keeps crashing free
  3. #Why my excel keeps crashing windows

This however, is NOT the cause of the other users issues. Issue throughout all workbooks, not just the one that I have created. If a sheet is protected and under "Allow users of this worksheet to:" "Insert hyperlinks" is checked when i click the select all button in the top left corner of the sheet excel crashes the moment I right click to attempt to copy.

why my excel keeps crashing

However, I was able to pinpoint what makes mine crash. My excel also crashes when I attempt to copy as well. The users are out "in the field" so i do not have time to attempt this and they are not the most tech savvy bunch so they couldn't try this out on their own. I attempted options 1 and 2 above on multiple users but neither were the issue so the problem still persists. If there is some corruption in profile which is causing this problem, this would correct.

#Why my excel keeps crashing windows

Try to login through another Windows profile. To disable add-in > File > Options > Add-ins > Down below you have Manage: Com Add-in : Press Go > Untick the Add-ins to disable and tick to enable themģ. If yes, then start application normally and disable add-ins one by one and start application again every time you disable an add-in to determine the culprit add-in. Hold CTRL key and click on application icon and don't release the CTRL key till it asks you for Safe mode confirmation. To determine, if add-in is a problem start your application in safe mode and see if problem has gone away. Type "? application.StartupPath" without quotes and press enterĢ. An easy way to do this is to delete temp files.

#Why my excel keeps crashing free

If your drives have no free space, try deleting some files to make some room.

#Why my excel keeps crashing Pc

On the left, click on This PC and look for Devices and drive s. Open up File Explorer by pressing Windows Key + E.

why my excel keeps crashing

Same can be also be accessed through View > Immediate WindowĤ. This is an issue and could be why your computer keeps freezing. If Immediate Window is not visible, type CTRL+G. Excel folder contains XLSTART folder in itself (In case, your XLSTART path is not in Appdata)ģ. Note - If the above path is not applicable for your installation, you need to find XLSTART path. Now open Excel and see if the problem disappears or not. Move those files to some other location (i.e create a backup of those files / folders and delete all files / folders from here). Please look into C:\Users\User_Name\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Excel (replace user name with your user name, you can directly reach here by copy and pasting following without quotes in Explorer address bar - "%appdata%\Microsoft\Excel") and see if is contains few files / folders. On one of the affected users, try followingġ.















Why my excel keeps crashing